Home

answers

Removing a student who has never attended

Where you have a student record for a student who has never attended (or the details were entered by mistake) - steps for removing a student record.

Removing a student from your school who has never attended.

If a student has been enrolled in error, or has chosen not to attend, their record needs to be deleted. Depending on the enrolment status they can be removed by either one of the following ways:

Current Student - student has never attended:

  1. From People > Students > Student Details > Select Student > Group Membership tab, Click the  X  to remove all memberships > Save.

  2. Move to the Edit Student tab > Edit the 'Start Date Here' field to a future date. Complete the Reason for Change field and click "Save Details".   The student then becomes a Pre-Enrol because of the future date.

  3. Navigate to People > Students > Pre-Enrolments. Tick the "Delete" box next to the student's name. Click the "Delete Marked" button to remove the student.

Leaver - student has never attended:

  1. From People > Students > Student Details > Select Student > Group Membership tab, Click the  X  to remove all memberships and Save.

  2. Move to the Edit Student tab > Edit the "Last Day of Attendance" field to a future date. Complete the Reason for Change field and Save Details. 

  3. Navigate to People > Students > Process Leaver > Click the Undo button. Enter the Reason for Change and Save. 

  4. If the student has any attendance currently recorded against them, navigate to Attendance > Mark Attendance. Blank out all the attendance marked on the student.

    You will need to wait overnight for the rolls to update.

  5. Navigate to People > Students > Student Details > Edit Student tab. Edit the "Start Date Here" field to a future date. Complete the Reason for Change field and Save Details.  The student then becomes a Pre-Enrol because of the future date.

  6. Navigate to People > Students > Pre-Enrolments > Tick the Delete box next to the student's name> Click "Delete Marked" to remove the student.

Pre-Enrol - student has never attended:

  1. Navigate to People > Students > Student Details > Pre-Enrolments. Tick the Delete box next to the student's name. Click "Delete Marked" to remove the student.

 

Related Topics:

Enrol a Student

Make a student a Leaver

Processing Leavers

Adding a New Caregiver

ENROL Arrivers and Leavers Uploads

 

Looking for more answers? email support with your question.